

## Republika e Kosovës Republika Kosova/ Republic of Kosovo



Këshilli Prokurorial i Kosovës/ Tužilački Savet Kosova/Kosovo Prosecutorial Council

> KPC/No: \_\_\_\_/2020 Date: 8 October 2020

Kosovo Prosecutorial Council, pursuant to Article 7 paragraph 1.25 of Law no. 06 / L-056 for the Kosovo Prosecutorial Council and pursuant to Article 7 of Regulation no. 06/2020 on the election of prosecutorial members of the Kosovo Prosecutorial Council, in the meeting held on October 8, 2020, rendered this:

## DECISION

- I. The Election Committee of the Kosovo Prosecutorial Council is established to conduct elections for the members/prosecutors of the Kosovo Prosecutorial Council from the ranks of the Basic Prosecution Offices of Prishtina, Prizren, Peja, Mitrovica, Gjakova, Gjilan and Ferizaj, in this composition:
  - 1. Agron Beka, member of the Kosovo Prosecutorial Council chairperson;
  - 2. Idain Smajili, prosecutor in the Office of the Chief State Prosecutor -member;
  - 3. Valdrin Krasniqi, Secretariat official member;
  - II. Reserve members of the Election Committee of the Kosovo Prosecutorial Council are:
    - 1. Bedrije Syla Alshiqi, member of the Kosovo Prosecutorial Council;
    - 2. Agron Qalaj, prosecutor in the Office of the Chief State Prosecutor;
    - 3. Dardan Maloku, Secretariat official;
  - III. The Election Committee is obliged to exercise its activity based on Regulation no. 06/2020 on the election of prosecutorial members of the Kosovo Prosecutorial Council.
  - IV. The Secretariat is obliged to publish this Decision on the web portal of the prosecutorial system of the Republic of Kosovo.
  - V. The decision enters into force on the day of approval by the Kosovo Prosecutorial Council.

## Bahri Hyseni

Chairman of the Kosovo Prosecutorial Council

## To be sent to:

- Members of the Committee;
- Chief prosecutors of BP Gjilan, Prizren,
  Gjakovë, Prishtinë, Ferizaj, Mitrovicë dhe Pejë;
- KPC Secretariat;
- KPC Archive.